top of page

About United Fund

Our History

In 1966 a group of community people joined together to offer an easy way to donate money to help the needy in our community. We like to say one stop giving and neighbors helping neighbors.

What We Do

Since it began in 1966, the United Fund’s mission is to help the people of Cumberland County by partnering with local non-profit agencies who offer services that lend assistance to those with the greatest need.  


Through the United Fund’s grant funding process, support is given to help feed the hungry, assist people facing emergencies and disasters, victims of adult and child domestic violence and sexual assault, citizens with brain disorders and disabilities, low-income families, the elderly and the county’s most precious resource – children and youth. 

bottom of page